Human eye on blue background (shallow DoF)

Our brain has been formatted by the natural daylight under which it is the most efficient. Too often ignored, general lighting, whether it is inappropriate, is a cause of tiredness (visual and physical), but also of headaches and eyes troubles.

The eyes performance depends on the light level. More light you have, better it is. But excessive light can create a dazzle and then the visual acuity does not increase anymore. In order to avoid any eyes trouble, it is preferable to work under white light. The spectrum of the white light must be close to the daylight spectrum with which the eyes are adapted and accustomed

Gamain, against visual tiredness


Gamain has alway endeavoured to provide approved daylight lighting.Tanks to a unique combination of light sources, our ceiling lights reproduce the spectrum of standard illuminant D65, a daylight reference (from the International Commission of Illumination) . Our expertise has earned us the recognition of many professionals who wish to protect their eyesight and who are seeking fautless colour assessment.

graphique anglais

LED lights from Gamain D65 lightings were put through a process of careful selection in order to reproduce true daylight. The spectral energies are perfectly balanced which assure you a daily comfort and an optimal visual acuity. Gamain also guarantees a spectral curve without blue peak and thus without any risk of eye toxicity.

High-performance prismatic and micro prismatic diffusers allow to diffuse homogenous, no-glare light without any cast shadows over the entire work surface.

Gamain, for reliable color assessment:

graph_2 graph_1

A shade difference can exactly be estimated only if it is lighted up under an illuminant with a color temperature close to 6500 kelvin and which dispatching of energies in the spectrum is perfectly balanced from close ultraviolets to far red (from 380 nanometres to 780 nanometres).

Gamain spectral curve tends to be superposed on the standard D65 curve. The spectrum of GAMAIN lightings is well-balanced on every wave lengths. Gamain lightings allow to analyze efficiently and precisely the parameters of the colours.

Gamain has always endeavoured to provide daylight lighting. Gamain D65 LEDs lightings complies with D65 according to both British standard BS950-1 and the more recent international standard ISO23603. They are compliant with 3 criteria which you must pay attention to when judging the quality of a D65 daylight light fixture:
- Chromaticity
- Spectral distribution
- Metamerism
This D65 certification awarded from an independent and accredited French laboratory guarantees reproducible standard daylight lighting which is reproducible in any use environment.


GAMAIN - Zone d'Activités Node Park Touraine - 470, rue Gilles de Gennes - BP8 - 37310 TAUXIGNY - FRANCE
Tel: +33 2 47 28 18 53 - Fax: +33 2 47 27 35 85 -
Malpelo Group
Fabriqué en France</div>
		</div><div class=

Human eye on blue background (shallow DoF)

Notre cerveau a été formaté à la lumière du jour naturelle sous laquelle il est le plus performant. Trop souvent négligé, un éclairage général déficient peut être cause de fatigue (physique et nerveuse), de maux de tête et de troubles de la vue.

En général, plus la lumière est intense, mieux l’œil voit. Mais au-delà d’un certain seuil de lumière, un phénomène d’éblouissement intervient et l’acuité visuelle ne progresse plus. Afin d’éliminer toute cause de fatigue supplémentaire, il est préférable de travailler en lumière blanche. Le spectre de cette lumière blanche doit se rapprocher le plus possible du spectre de référence de la lumière du jour auquel l’œil est adapté et habitué.

Gamain, contre la fatigue visuelle :

GAMAINpictolumieredujour

Gamain s’est toujours attaché à offrir une lumière du jour homologuée. Grâce à une combinaison unique de sources de lumière (mélange de tubes fluorescents et ampoules) et plus récemment grâce à la technologie led, les plafonniers Gamain reproduisent le spectre de l’illuminant D65, référence de la lumière du jour selon la Commission Internationale de l’Eclairage. Ce savoir-faire lui vaut d’être reconnu auprès de nombreux professionnels désireux de protéger leur système visuel et à la recherche d’un jugement sans failles des couleurs.

test graph

Gamain utilise dans ses éclairages leds lumière du jour D65 des leds ayant fait l’objet d’une importante sélection afin de vous permettre de travailler sous une lumière dont les énergies dans le spectre sont parfaitement équilibrées ce qui vous assure un confort quotidien et une acuité visuelle optimale. Gamain garantit également une courbe spectrale sans pic de bleu donc sans risque de toxicité pour les yeux.

Les diffuseurs prismatiques et micro prismatiques haute performance permettent de diffuser une lumière non éblouissante, homogène et sans ombre portée sur l’ensemble du plan de travail.

Gamain, pour une vision fiable des couleurs:

graph_2                     graph_1

Une nuance ne peut être exactement perçue qu’éclairée par un illuminant dont la température est proche des 6500 kelvin, et dont la répartition des énergies dans le spectre est parfaitement équilibrée des proches ultra-violets aux rouges extrêmes (soit de 380 nanomètres à 780 nanomètres).

La courbe spectrale Gamain tend à se superposer à la courbe de référence D65. Le spectre des éclairages Gamain est donc équilibré sur l’ensemble des longueurs d’onde. Les éclairages Gamain permettent ainsi d’apprécier de manière très efficace et précise les différents paramètres de la couleur.

L’ensemble des éclairages lumière du jour Gamain sont homologués D65. Les éclairages leds D65 Gamain ont obtenu la certification D65 sur l’ensemble des critères définis dans la norme anglaise BS950-1 et la norme internationale plus récente ISO23603 :
- La chromaticité
- La répartition spectrale
- Le métamérisme
Cette certification D65 délivrée par un laboratoire français indépendant et accrédité garantit une lumière du jour de référence reproductible quel que soit l’environnement d’utilisation.

 

GAMAIN - Zone d'Activités Node Park Touraine - 470, rue Gilles de Gennes - BP8 - 37310 TAUXIGNY - FRANCE
Tel: +33 2 47 28 18 53 - Fax: +33 2 47 27 35 85 - contact@gamain.fr
Malpelo Group
Fabriqué en France</div>
		</div><div class=